It was announced today that world number one Andy Murray will come to the city next month for the Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championships.

Roger Federer, Stan Wawrinka, Tomas Berdych and Gael Monfils will be joining the Wimbledon, Olympic Games and World Tour Finals champion for the tournament.

The women’s line-up includes Angelique Kerber – world number one and winner of two grand slams in 2016, Agnieszka Radwanska, Dominika Cibulkova, Karolina Pliskova, Garbiñe Muguruza Svetlana Kuznetsova, and Johanna Konta.

The tournament marks its 25th anniversary this year and will take place at the Dubai Duty Free Tennis Stadium from February 19 - March 4, starting with the WTA Premier 5 event, followed by the ATP 500 tournament (February 27) offering a combined prize pool of $5.2 million (Dh19 million).

Tickets will go on sale on January 17 and can be purchased from the Box Office at the Dubai Tennis Stadium or For more details, visit: